top of page
Bryant University 4.2016_edited_edited.j

À PROPOS DE MOI

Curriculum vitae

J'ai plus de 20 ans d'expérience en tant qu'avocat, médiateur, facilitateur, formateur, médiateur et consultant. En 2015, j'ai lancé mon entreprise, fixerrr - les 3 r signifient repenser, répondre et résoudre - pour aider les individus, les groupes et les organisations à reconnaître leurs forces, à évaluer leurs options et acquérir les outils dont ils ont besoin pour réussir.

 

Depuis 2004, j'ai enseigné la négociation (y compris la culture et le genre dans la négociation salariale), la communication des conflits, le règlement des différends et la médiation dans les secteurs public et privé pour des clients tels que la Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health, Tufts Women in Medicine et Science, MassMutual (Society of GrownUps), MIT, Arabella Advisors, the Mass. Society of CPA's, the American Bar Association, the Mass. Bar Association, the Administrative Office of the Trial Court, the Mass. Legal Recruitment Association and Mass. Continuing Formation juridique.  En tant que membre du corps professoral du département d'études en communication de l'Emerson College, depuis 2012, j'ai enseigné des cours sur les conflits et la négociation, la persuasion, la médiation, le plaidoyer et la pré-loi. En 2017, je suis devenu le premier médiateur de l'Université Wesleyan, servant de ressource pour environ 900 membres du corps professoral et du personnel sur leur campus du Connecticut.

 

En 2011-2012 et 2015-2016, j'ai été reconnu comme a Super avocat de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, une liste publiée chaque année par Boston Magazine et Thompson-Reuters d'avocats considérés par leurs pairs comme faisant partie des 5 % les plus performants de la profession et nommées l'une des meilleures avocates du Massachusetts en 2013 et 2016._cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ J'ai rédigé et été interviewé en tant qu'autorité pour plusieurs articles sur la gestion des conflits, l'emploi, la négociation et les questions de médiation dans des publications allant de l'ABA Journal, the Family Mediation Quarterly, et the_cc781905-5cde -3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_Capitale de la BBC (deux fois). Je suis également un auteur contributeur aux livres, Médiation : un guide pratique pour les médiateurs, les avocats et les autres professionnels (MCLE, nov. 2013) et « Pretrial Litigation Primer : Alternative Dispute Resolution » de la série Build Your Practice (MCLE, 2009, 2011).

 

J'ai conçu, géré et servi de neutre pour les programmes de résolution de conflits et de communication en milieu de travail pour les cours supérieures du Massachusetts, le Commonwealth du Massachusetts, les agences fédérales, les instituts d'enseignement supérieur et les sociétés privées. Je suis fier d'avoir créé le premier programme de médiation agricole financé par le gouvernement fédéral en Nouvelle-Angleterre pour aider les producteurs locaux de canneberges. Je suis également fier d'être un leader communautaire et un bénévole champion pour Cradles to Crayons, une organisation à but non lucratif, et un ardent défenseur contre la législation spécifique à la race. Je suis diplômé de l'Université Brandeis et de la faculté de droit de l'Université Suffolk.

Special Certifications

Restorative Justice Circle Practice for Educators (Tier 1), Suffolk University Center for Restorative Justice, 2022

 

Cross-Cultural Mediation, Meta-Culture, 2016

Inclusive Excellence Faculty Fellowship, Emerson College Office of Diversity and Inclusion, 2016

Workplace Conflict and Dispute Systems Design, Negotiation Bridge, 2006, 2011

Marital Mediation, Divorce Mediation Training Associates, 2006

Collaborative Law, Mass. Collaborative Law Council, 2005

Facilitation, Interaction Associates, 2000

Mediation, MWI, 1998

Adhésions

International Ombuds Association (since 2017)

IOA Contract Conference Ombuds Task Force (2019-2020)

East Coast Ombuds Group (since 2017)

Ombuds of Small Liberal Arts Colleges

(since 2017)

New England Association for Conflict Resolution (since 1998)

Rhode Island Bar (since 1994)

Rhode Island Bar Association (since 1994)

Massachusetts Bar (since 1993)

I'm honored to be the recipient of the 2018 Alan L. Stanzler Award for Excellence in Teaching at Emerson College. Nominated by students, the award is given to an affiliated faculty member who consistently receives high Teacher/Course evaluation ratings and who displays high academic standards as established by faculty.

PRENDRE CONTACT:

iabrillcass@fixerrr.com

508.889.2675

Ou remplissez simplement le formulaire ci-dessous :

Merci! Message envoyé.

bottom of page

top of page
Bryant University 4.2016_edited_edited.j

ABOUT ME

Curriculum Vitae of Israela Adah Brill-Cass, Esq.

I have over 20 years of experience as an attorney, mediator, facilitator, trainer, ombud and consultant. In 2015 I launched my company, fixerrr - the 3 r’s stand for rethink, respond and resolve - to help individuals, groups and organizations recognize their strengths, assess their options and gain the tools they need to succeed.

 

Since 2003, I’ve taught negotiation (including culture and gender in salary negotiation), conflict communication, dispute resolution, mediation and ombuds skills in both the public and private sectors for such clients as Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Tufts Women in Medicine and Science, MassMutual (Society of GrownUps), MIT, Arabella Advisors, the Mass. Society of CPA’s, the American Bar Association, the Mass. Bar Association, the Administrative Office of the Trial Court, the Mass. Legal Recruitment Association and Mass. Continuing Legal Education.  As a faculty member in the Communication Studies Department at Emerson College, since 2012 I’ve taught courses in Conflict and Negotiation, Persuasion, Mediation, Advocacy and Pre-Law. In 2017 I became Wesleyan University's inaugural Ombud, and in 2020, Clark University's inaugural Ombud, serving on both campuses as an independent, confidential, neutral resource for faculty and staff. 

 

In 2011-2012 and 2015-2016, I was recognized as a New England Super Lawyer, a list published annually by Boston Magazine and Thompson-Reuters of lawyers viewed by their peers as being in the top 5% of the profession, and named one of the Top Women Attorneys in Massachusetts, in 2013 and 2016.  I have authored and been interviewed as an authority for several articles on conflict management, employment, negotiation and mediation issues in publications ranging from the ABA Journal, the Family Mediation Quarterly, and the BBC Capital (twice). I’m also a contributing author to the books, Mediation: A Practice Guide for Mediators, Lawyers, and Other Professionals (MCLE, Nov. 2013) and “Pretrial Litigation Primer: Alternative Dispute Resolution” part of the Build Your Practice Series (MCLE, 2009, 2011).

 

I have designed, managed and served as a neutral for conflict resolution and workplace communication programs for the Massachusetts Superior Courts, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, federal agencies, institutes of higher education and private corporations. I’m proud to have created the first federally funded Agricultural Mediation Program in New England to help local cranberry growers. I'm also proud to be a Community Leader and Champion Volunteer for Cradles to Crayons, a non-profit organization, and a vocal advocate against breed specific legislation. I'm a cum laude graduate of both Brandeis University and Suffolk University Law School.

Special Certifications

Restorative Justice Circle Practice for Educators (Tier 1), Suffolk University Center for Restorative Justice, 2022

 

Cross-Cultural Mediation, Meta-Culture, 2016

Inclusive Excellence Faculty Fellowship, Emerson College Office of Diversity and Inclusion, 2016

Workplace Conflict and Dispute Systems Design, Negotiation Bridge, 2006, 2011

Marital Mediation, Divorce Mediation Training Associates, 2006

Collaborative Law, Mass. Collaborative Law Council, 2005

Facilitation, Interaction Associates, 2000

Mediation, MWI, 1998

Memberships and Associations

International Ombuds Association (since 2017)

IOA Contract Conference Ombuds Task Force (2019-2020)

East Coast Ombuds Group (since 2017)

Ombuds of Small Liberal Arts Colleges

(since 2017)

New England Association for Conflict Resolution (since 1998)

Rhode Island Bar (since 1994)

Rhode Island Bar Association (since 1994)

Massachusetts Bar (since 1993)

I'm honored to be the recipient of the 2018 Alan L. Stanzler Award for Excellence in Teaching at Emerson College. Nominated by students, the award is given to an affiliated faculty member who consistently receives high Teacher/Course evaluation ratings and who displays high academic standards as established by faculty.

CONTACT:

iabrillcass@fixerrr.com

508.889.2675

Or simply fill out the form below:

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page